top of page
Donald Bagnall SSATOY

The CATA Donald Bagnall Secondary School Athletic Trainer of the Year Award will be presented annutally to a CATA member for their outstanding contributions in the secondary school setting.

Criteria for nomination:

  • Individual must have 5 years of experience within the secondary school setting

  • Individual must be a current CATA member and in good standing

  • Individual must currently be licensed in the State of Connecticut

  • No self-nominations will be accepted

  • Once an individual is nominated, we will notify that member who must submit a completed supplemental form and their CV


Nominations open March 15th and close April 1st.

Nominated ATs will be contacted and required to submit supporting documentation by April 15th.

Please complete the nomination form below.

Award Winners

2023    Adam Romano

2022    Dan McDonagh

2021    Emily Renna

2020    Erik Lanese

2019    Jess Testani

2018    Patricia Kelly

2017    Dan Searles

2016    Mary Cardarelli

2015    Diane Murphy-Kivell
2014    Jason Bouton
2013    Marc Aceto
2012    Donald Bagnall

bottom of page