President's Award

The CATA President's Award is presented at the discretion of the CATA Executive Council, in order to recognize a member who has demonstrated excellence in the practice of Athletic Training.

Please complete the nomination form below.

Award Winners

2018    Daniel McDonagh

   Michael Dias

   Monique Brown


2017    Dan Smith
            Alden Fontana
            Craig Campbell


2016    Gaetana Deiso
            Corey Iamonico
            Tiffany Kinahan


2012    Hilary Bristol

2009    Jeffrey Shanley


The Connecticut Athletic Trainers' Association (CATA) strives to improve the quality of health care for athletes,
patients, clients and individuals and enhance the profession of Athletic Training, through leadership, education, and cooperative efforts with other organizations and allied health professions.


The CATA is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Proudly created by SJ Creative